Solar Eclipse 2020 December 14: How to watch LIVE STREAM in India – Date, Time, NASA, Slooh YouTube Channels and all you need to know

Solar Eclipse 2020 December 14: How to watch LIVE STREAM in India – Date, Time, NASA, Slooh YouTube Channels and all you need to know


Solar Eclipse 2020 December 14 in India LIVE: US space agency, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA) has confirmed that it will provide live coverage on Monday, Dec. 14, of a solar eclipse that will pass over South America, treating parts of Chile and Argentina to views of a total eclipse of the Sun.

Here is how you can watch LIVE: 

Further, NASA says, “A Spanish-language program will air on NASA Television and the public channel on the agency’s website. A separate livestream of the eclipse without narration will air on the media channel. The programming will air in conjunction with the eclipse. The all-Spanish show will provide real-time views of the eclipse and discussions on how scientists use eclipses to study the Sun.”

NASA adds, “The hourlong Spanish show, “El eclipse solar total de América del Sur de 2020,” will air at 10:30 a.m. EST. Two NASA scientists, Yari Collado-Vega and Bea Gallardo-Lacourt, will provide commentary during views of the eclipse, with the total eclipse visible during the show at 11:02 a.m. The livestream, courtesy of the Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile and captured through telescopes at the Observatorio Docente UC, Santa Martina, will play on the media channel from 9:40 a.m. to 12:31 p.m.”

Moreover, you can watch Total Solar Eclipse on Slooh’s YouTube as well:- 

The Great South American Total Solar Eclipse – LIVE!

“Join our South American Star Party Live on Monday, December 14th, starting at 9:30 AM EST. 

Other timezones: 6:30 AM PST ¦ 14:30UTC ¦ 8 PM IST

On December 21st, 2019, we watched in amazement as the Moon crossed the face of the Sun during the last Total Solar Eclipse.  And now, a year later, we will witness another Total Solar Eclipse as the shadow of the Moon crosses a  narrow path across Chile and Argentina.

Join Slooh’s experts and members for full coverage of the 3-hour 15-minute spectacular event as we gaze at the Moon gradually cover the Sun’s disk. 

All members can watch live and snap their own images on the Star Party page at slooh.com,” Slooh said on its YouTube channel.





Source link

Leave a Reply